top of page

Old Blog Repost: Blue Smoke

First written on Wednesday, August 26, 2015

I breath out a cloud of blue,

So thick.


Fog so thick,

I cannot see,

I cannot feel.


I am the abstract dragon of the universe,

I breath in fire and breathe out ice...


I climb the mountain in front of me,

Once,

Twice,

Three times,

And I arrive home to relieve my heavy extremities.

***

This sounds so pretty and deep, but really I got super drunk on Absinthe last Saturday and went outside to smoke a cigarette then had to climb up three flights of steps to my friend's apartment.



But I like this so much better. We can pretend there is true meaning.


 

I have been really craving Absinthe lately. I blame the red vines with their anise/black licorice taste in them. I just can't seem to find it though, maybe I am just looking in the wrong liquor stores.


What drink have you been craving lately?

1 view0 comments
bottom of page